Dedicating our lives to Christ

My dear Lord Jesus I come to you now to be restored in you, to be renewed in you, to receive your love and your life, and all the grace and mercy I so desperately need this day. As your disciple I renounce all other gods, all idols, all behaviours, attitudes and actions, and all ways of thinking that do not fit with your Kingdom. I give you the place in my heart and in my life that you truly deserve. Search me and know me. Grant to me the grace of your healing and deliverance, and a deep and true repentance. Forgive me for my every sin as I forgive those who have sinned against me.

In particular I repent of:

Jesus, thank you for coming to ransom me with your own life. I give myself over to you, to be one with you in all things. And I receive all the work and all of the triumph of your cross, death, blood and sacrifice for me, through which I am atoned for, I am ransomed and transferred to your kingdom, my sinful nature is removed, my heart is circumcised unto God, and every claim made against me is disarmed this day. I now take my place in your cross and death, through which I have died with you to sin, to my flesh, to the world, and to the evil one. I take up the cross and crucify my flesh with all its pride, arrogance, unbelief, and idolatry (and anything else you are currently struggling with). I put off the old self and I ask you to apply to me the fullness of your cross, death, blood and sacrifice making me clean, new and holy. I receive this new, holy life with thanks and give it total claim to my spirit, soul and body, my heart, mind and will.

Jesus, you have chosen me. You have made me new. You have cleansed me and forgiven me and declared me righteous. You have made me a child of God who has adopted me into his family. You are my Saviour, my Life, and my King. I honour you as my Sovereign, and having been bought with a price, I willingly surrender every aspect of my life totally and completely to you. As a temple of your Holy Spirit, I give you all that I am and all that I have. I give you my spirit, soul and body, my heart, mind, and will. I dedicate my life to you. I set myself apart for you. Everything I have is yours.

Father, as your child and as a temple set apart for God, I ask you to fill me once again with your Holy life-giving Spirit. I completely surrender myself to you and I ask your Holy Spirit to fill me and to renew me. Fill every part of me and baptize me in your Spirit. Let your living water flow through me.

Thank you for proving your love for me by sending Jesus. I receive him and all his life and all his work, which you ordained for me. Thank you for including me in Christ, for forgiving me my sins, for granting me his righteousness, and for making me complete in him. Thank you for making me alive with Christ, raising me with him, seating me with him at your right hand, establishing me in his authority, and anointing me with your Holy Spirit, your love and your favour. I receive all this with thanks and give it total claim to my life—my spirit, my soul, and my body, my heart, my mind and my will.

May grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, the love of God and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with all, now and forever. Amen

2 thoughts on “Dedicating our lives to Christ

Leave a comment